Accepting God’s Will as a Blogger

Well, I obviously did not post anything here at GKS last month. I took a sixty day vacation from blogging to consider what (if any) purpose this blog still has. In just over five years I have made 146 posts here at GKS. That is a lot of words.

Persistence is a virtue, if done in a righteous cause. But it is prudent to occasionally take stock of what one is doing, and if it is having any effect. From a Calvinist perspective, every man has a purpose and a destiny. At this point it is obvious to me that mine was *not* to influence America through this blog.

I will be open. In the last six months, for reasons I am unaware of, my audience has shriveled, dropped by over 50% in fact. Why? I do not know. I suspect it was God’s way of telling me that the season for my blogging should end.

On the 8th page of my last book Into The Twilight I proclaimed the following: “We are the sons of Europe. In our soul, we are Europe. Do you feel it?” I feel it, deep inside. The Eternal Europe that I once wrote of still lives, lives within our soul. I feel a visceral connection to my people, and especially to Dixie. Do you? I wish to see our people rise again like the dry bones in Ezekiel 37, rise and shake off the lies and perversion we have been propagandized with. But does my blogging help to accomplish this?

Blogs have their place, but I believe that any rebirth for our people will begin with local folk reconnecting, not with strangers talking on the internet, as I contended four months ago in the final chapter of Into The Twilight. Between censorship and deplatforming, compromise, and obsession with electoral politics, I hold that whatever value the internet held for White Christians is fading away -if not already gone.

Lastly, I do not care about Trump, Kanye and Fuentes, DeSantis, or Dementia Joe. I am not sitting with baited breath waiting for the revelation of the contents of Hunter Biden’s laptop, if said laptop even exists. I do not care what Biden’s lesbian negress of a Press Secretary has to say about literally anything. American politics is hopelessly corrupt, and I have nothing more to say about it.

These things considered, what purpose does GKS now serve? None. This blog is now going into archive status. I have been thinking about this for three months now and have made my final decision. GKS shall remain up, but with no new posts except when I announce the publication of a new book, such as the Kentuckiana themed book I hope to finish in mid 2023. My last three books will remain for sale on Amazon at this link.

I thank those who have been regular readers here at GKS. I especially thank those few dedicated readers who purchased a copy of one my little books.

7 thoughts on “Accepting God’s Will as a Blogger

  1. I can relate. I’ve not posted a new article in months, whereas, it used to be every month. Every post seems to get buried, shadow banned or lost in cyber space somewhere. I realize our Calvinism turns many off, but we cannot compromise on the truth we know beyond the shadow of a doubt to be set in stone. Yet, like you, I’ve decided to just try to focus on my next book, and only then posting an announcement of it being published, hopefully within the next year or so. Other than that, it seems almost futile to keep posting on WordPress, which I found out is owned by the very ones who are deplatforming and censoring everyone. Go figure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joe,
    Would you kindly send an email address to be able to reach you?
    Mine is (redacted).
    I’m thinking there has got to be another place for your writing. A group of like-minded folks who blog on the same site? I don’t know the terminology.
    Anyway, if you feel comfortable sharing an email address I would be grateful.
    Lynne
    Alabama

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr. Putnam, are you a member of a congregation? What denomination? It is hard to find something that hates the doctrine of kinism.

    Like

    1. I am Calvinist/Reformed in doctrine. I primarily read Calvin, Dabney, Matthew Henry and others long dead men. I am possibly more Presbyterian than Reformed Baptist, but I like them both.
      It is basically impossible to find a church -regardless of denomination- that does not hate Kinism. It also next to impossible to find one that fully (not halfway) teaches Biblical gender roles. I hold that Kinism and gender roles, along with family structure, are core theological issues. We live in an apostate age. Elijah was told there were 7,000 who had not bowed to Baal, when centuries earlier there were perhaps 2 million Hebrews during the Exodus, who had presumably multiplied since then. God still has a remnant, but I suspect most of them are probably not meeting in corporate churches at this point. I hope this helps.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello Josephus,
        I do not do social media right now. I am generally pretty careful about who I speak with via email, unless they are another blogger/content creator or they have a public social media profile on somewhere like GAB.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment